Higher Education Institutions in Turkey are defined within the scope of Turkish Higher Education Law dated 1982 numbered 2547 in three different statuses. They are; (1) State universities, (2) Non-profit foundation universities and (3) non-profit foundation vocational schools only granting two-year associate diploma.

Beykoz University was founded in 2008 within the scope of the university statuses defined in the law above with the title of Beykoz Lojistik Meslek Yüksekokulu (Beykoz Logistics Vocational School) as a foundation vocational school and became a foundation university in 2016.
In order to have further information on the universities of Turkey, you can visit the web page of Higher Education Institution of Turkey.